Is stay-home Moms lazy?

I’m a stay-at-home mom,YES! and i think I’m not lazy. I clean the house daily, my kids are happy and healthy and I still have time to spend with them. Being home all the time isn’t all that easy either. I’m the person who deals with messes and meltdowns. It can be hard and lonely being separate from your peers and missing adult conversation as well. My husband would agree that I contribute to the maintaining of the household. He may be financially responsible, but I deal with the day-to-day management of the house and have put in my fair share of sweat equity. We don’t have a babysitter or a housekeeper and we eat home cooked meals everyday. To me it just doesn’t feel right or natural for someone else to raise my children. I was there to videotape my kids’ first steps, I am here when my son gets home from school to hear about his day, I am here to eat supper at the table with my family every night. I deal with the mountain laundry. I wash the dishes. I am always here, for whatever they need.Do you think that sounds lazy?

Moms are great at multitasking..they are many things but not lazy!

downloadimages

Moms are great at multitasking..they are many things but not lazy!

2 thoughts on “Is stay-home Moms lazy?

Leave a Reply

