Makeup Haul

This is my first makeup haul post. This makeup haul includes the three (3) list of my favorite makeup brands. 1. Maybelline, 2.Avon and 3.Nichido.

This is my first makeup haul post.

New Haul from AVON Cosmetics

1.) Ideal Luminous Pressed Powder in Neutral
-First impression looks like an ordinary pressed powder. Comes in a square shaped, black compact and has a thin sponge inside.When I tried it, feels light, has this matte finish and a little bit luminous. Doesn’t have that pungent smell.
Not long lasting so you have to retouch for an hour max. This one is for P329 only (Regular price P395).

SAM_4168SAM_4184

2.)Ideal Luminous Invisible Coverage Liquid Foundation in Shell

SAM_4165

SAM_4177

-I was having second thought of buying this product, because it was luminous and I have an oily face, so that’s a NO NO for me.But I tried it anyways. This is very cheap from P399 (Regular Price is P499). Prep my face, and put some of this liquid foundation. Surprisingly, it was luminous but also matte, kinda hard to explain but I will put it that way. And this liquid foundation has this great smell, I really love it! It doesn’t clog pores too. This foundation is lightweight, so you can use it daily. Plus it doesn’t look cakey under Ideal Luminous pressed powder. Ideal Luminous liquid foundation is also SPF 15/PA++. I don’t really see any con(S) on this product, so if your planning to buy this product, I’d say, It would definitely a GO!

3.) Skin Goodness Mineral Blush in Blushing Mauve

SAM_4175SAM_4174

-I guess, this line of blush from Avon, was named Smooth Minerals before, cause I have one of this and it has the same container, same texture and almost same price.This blush is a must-have because, it is very pigmented, long-lasting, has this natural look. Kinda matte with a little bit of shimmer. Price is from P199 only (Regular Price P250). This blush is enriched with vitamins. It really illumates cheeks and gives a vibrant glow. Con: When using this kind of blush It’s kinda messy.

4.)Super Extend Extreme Mascara in Brown Black

SAM_4158SAM_4171

SAM_4173

-Do you prefer lenght or thickness? I have short eyelashes so i dig lenght. That’s why I have to use mascara. I really want to have long & curly lashes!! UURGH!!!So I did try this one. It’s cheaper than my last. Maybelline NY Long Extreme Stiletto in black is for P349 While this new one from Avon is for P299 in regular price(sale price is P249). Both has this fibers that really covers/extends from root to tip, to grasp each lash and coat from every angle, achieving that extreme length.What I don’t like about mascara is that it has this pungent smell that triggers my nose to twitch and most of the time make me sneeze. But as girls would always say “Tiis-Ganda” hahaha! Super Extend Extreme Mascara really gave me that natural long lashes as if I wasn’t wearing falsies! 😀

I hope this review/haul will help you pretty ladies out there to buy the right AVON products for you..

          

Leave a Reply

